Introduce Yourself!

JamonBull

Hi guys,

Thought it might be fun to start an 'introduce yourself' thread for members. I know I love getting to know other Space Quest fans from around the world. Might be a nice place for new members to come as well to perhaps get to know others. Could sticky it if the thread takes off? Anyway, might as well kick things off.

I'm a 25 year old male history teacher from a rural town in Australia and absolutely love video games, music, film, history and just geeky things in general. Basically I live out in the middle of nowhere in a mining town because our government here encourages new teachers to work rurally for a few years to gain permanent employment. Not so great for a city guy like me but meh, half way through my country service now.

I started playing Space Quest when I was quite young and actually my first memory of any computer game was seeing Space Quest 1 being played by a cousin of mine at her house. She was on the Arcada and putting her spacesuit on ready for escape! Ever since that moment, I became absolutely addicted to games but particularly adventure/role playing games. It wasn't long after that until my Dad bought the family an old 486 with Windows 3.11 loaded on to it, or wait, was our operating system still 3D Menu at that stage. Hrmmm, anyway, the games I enjoyed most while growing up were Space Quest titles, naturally! Anyway, I look forward to talking with everyone and getting to know more people, but I'd love to hear about you guys as well!

StellarSoul

I'm a 25 year old computer tech in rural Oklahoma, USA. Similarly (I could pretty much copy and paste large portions of your post), I love sci-fi, video games, history, classical music, and most geeky things.