Space Quest Historian Season 3

Troels Pleimert

From a completely selfish standpoint, as a coder myself, I'd love to hear more about behind-the-scenes programming stuff.  I'm curious what the really hard parts about building the early Space Quest games were, and how those challenges changed as technology advanced.  Culminating in, I suppose, a comparison with which parts of SpaceVenture are proving difficult and why.  I know we've heard bits and pieces about this already in previous episodes, but hearing about the progression of programming over time would be fascinating.

To me, at least.  :)

If you'll have me, I will be continuing my story on the Quest for the Two Guys from Andromeda, working up to the conclusion (approximately 6-7 chapters left in the story, so we'll see how things go down here!)

Looking forward to season 3!!!!

Talk to you later!

JDHJANUS

Josh

If you'll have me, I will be continuing my story on the Quest for the Two Guys from Andromeda, working up to the conclusion (approximately 6-7 chapters left in the story, so we'll see how things go down here!)

Looking forward to season 3!!!!

Talk to you later!

JDHJANUS

Josh

Of course I'd love to have you continue your story, Josh. Pardon my omission of you in my original post; it was a terrible oversight on my part.

I would suggest a discussion of Space Quest knockoffs (like Altered Destiny, Rex Nebular and Ivan Lozhkin: Price of Freedom), but I suspect that that ground has been covered already.

I'd also toss out the idea of a discussion of humorous sci-fi in general, but that might be too broad a topic, even if it were pared down to older and/or lesser known material.

It might get complicated quickly but a small segment every few podcasts about the "Science of Space Quest" could be interesting. It could be anything as cutting edge as universal translators, feasibility of shrinking machines, to green jello viscosity... Actually this is looking more like Mythbusters: Space Quest Edition